nshoogl.blogg.se

Jira cloud for mac
Jira cloud for mac












  1. #Jira cloud for mac for mac
  2. #Jira cloud for mac software

Earlier this year, at Apple’sWorldwide Developers Conference (WWDC), we revealed that Jira Cloud would be coming to Mac. People know a lie when it's right in front of them and I think it explains the outright vitriol you're getting from the community. We saw great potential for a Jira Mac app that’d be incredibly fast and fully integrated with Mac desktops and laptops that many of us work with every day. Why not be upfront Atlassian? It's obvious you don't have the technical chops in house to support, let alone further develop this application (I was personally annoyed your dev team asked me to QA a bug for them in the Mac App, not my job hire more QA). This is clearly a business decision that I don't agree with, but I certainly understand their pain. The code schools and various boot camps are churning out web devs like nobody's business, but the dearth in non-web devs (so-called "backend devs"0 is well known in the community.

#Jira cloud for mac software

Working for a software company, I know it's nearly impossible to find developers in these native paradigms. They're most likely standardizing on an electron style wrapper to serve the needs of macOS, Windows, and heck even Linux "native" applications. Here's what I suspect is happening.Atlassian cannot find enough (good) developers for iOS/macOS, but the market is flush with mediocre "web" developers.

jira cloud for mac

* The MacOs App is so great, that I even ignore the ongoing pain of composing text * The app holds me currently back from choosing a different Ticket system. * The app is simpler, more responsive and fast - it saved me like 80% from my time. We know many Mac users regularly use the app to manage their work. Dedicated to giving you the best experience This wasn’t an easy decision. The app will still be usable, however we won’t ship any new features, updates, or respond to in-app support tickets.

#Jira cloud for mac for mac

* The first day is used the app, the experience was just a positive "WOW"! Starting in February 2022, we are sunsetting support of the Jira Cloud for Mac app. * Overall the Webapps is currently only used by me to create advanced ticket descriptions and to configure things. * I also close web apps constantly as they burn my computers memory. * I also use partially already Pivotal Tracker and asana for a higher performance cause the performance of the web app makes it unusable. * Before the macOs app, I was opening new Jira tabs just for preloading, in case I would have to look at a ticket. Please rethink over your decision or give us an alternative!Īnd Please build do the same like MS Teams. The Jira Cloud Mobile App is even incompatible with the M1 Macs :/ Perhaps the layouts do not work well with the Mac app. The app will show the fields in alphabetical order while in the web version, it will show up as per set in issue layout. There is not alternative after Sunsetting the macOs App! Issue - While creating an issue in Jira Cloud for Mac app vs the Jira site, the order of fields will show up as very different. The web app is not comparable with the macOs app.

jira cloud for mac

What can we do to stop the Sunsetting and support the macOs app?














Jira cloud for mac